The Hungry Housewife

My quest to quit dieting and start loving my body

February 8, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Emily @ 3:15 pm

Today I went to the store and stocked up on lots of yummy, healthy food. I picked up some of my favorite muffins.

I think these are a local thing.. but I’m not sure. As the package says, they are delicious! And they aren’t bad calorie wise either. Pretty much natural ingredients as well!

Super yummy! I couldn’t resist eating one.

I also ate the best snack ever today. Laughing Cow Light Swiss Wedge with a handful of cheddar crackers.

It was the perfect before lunch snack. Laughing Cow cheese is one of my favorites. I love that it’s so creamy and only has like.. 35 calories!

Tonight for dinner we are having hamburgers (we got a package from omaha steaks for christmas from my grandparents!) and kale chips. I got the kale chip recipe from katheats.com. I can’t wait to try it! I am also going to make a big salad with romaine, mozarella, olives and tomatoes. I will post pictures and let you all know how the kale chips turned out.

I didn’t make it to the gym today. I decided that there was no point in starting my membership when I am about to go out of town for almost a week on Saturday. Why pay for the days that I won’t be able to use? It looks like I will be going back to the gym next friday (the 19th).

Now, I must put away laundry before the baby wakes up and my husband gets home from work.

 

Leave a Reply

